Press "Enter" to skip to content

Minutes of SPARC Meeting –  November 1, 2019

Minutes of SPARC Meeting –  November 1, 2019

Meeting called to order by Bob N2ESP at 7:30 PM followed by the Pledge of allegiance.

Introduction of guests and member roll call.


Club meeting minuets are posted on the web voted to accept and approved.

Vice President Ed NZ1Q spoke about the SPARC Net and Pre-Net. Also mentioned tonight’s program by K4JJD about Space Communication.

Treasures report given by Tom AI4QP.

SPARC available funds as of Oct. 31, 2019 Balance $8,133.25

Net Managers Report Rick KK4WTE

Oct 2019

NET           QNI    QTC   QND   SES

2 Meter      512      8       1014     31

220-440      43       2        56        5

MGR NET   23      25       35        4

TOTAL       578     36      1105     40

CERT-NET   29     2         41        4

Repeater Trustee report Ron KP2N All repeaters are working well. Repeater Time Out function has been well tested.

Club Station Trustee Dave KR4U: The station is working well. The club station was active during the Macrothen RTTY Contest as Multi-Multi High Power. Did around 600 QSO’s.

Membership Tom AI4QP reported three new members:  Eric Ludin N2EL, Eddie DeYoung KS4AA and Bruce Kreuteer K4RK which were voted on and approved for club membership.


ARRL testing at DMI, 3 new Techs 1 General

W5YI at Lealman Fire Station no sessions in November and December.


Science Fair was canceled due to bad weather but activity can be seen on the SPARC Web Page.

SPARC Fest will take place on Nov 12th


Ex Board Meeting at DMI Nov 30th at 2PM.

Tampa Bay Ham Fest Dec 13 &14th.

SPARC After Holiday Party Feb 9th at 3PM. Location to be determined.

SPARC Dues are due.

New Club Officers voted on and elected.

President: AA0O Patrick C Connelly

Vice President: KC1YL Lisa L Neuscheler

Secretary: AA2MF Richard L Cariello

Treasurer: AI4QP Thomas R Wedding

Executive Board Members Elected:

NY4I Thomas M Schaefer

KI4UIP John K Toth

N4GD Dee Turner


Secretary casted a single vote for all except VP officer. Membership voted electing KC1YL Lisa L Neuscheler.

Meeting Break 8:07PM

Meeting resumed 8:15PM

Program by K4JJD Jeff DeGrasse “Space Communication”

Meeting Adjourned 8:55 PM

Respectfully submitted,

Rich AA2MF Secretary

WP2Social Auto Publish Powered By :